Our Land Use

The Northern Agricultural Region (NAR) covers an area of approximately 7.5 million hectares and is under the administration of 15 local councils: Shires of Victoria Plains, Gingin, Moora, Dandaragan, Coorow, Carnamah, Three Springs, Dalwallinu, Perenjori, Mingenew, Irwin, Morawa, Chapman Valley, Northampton and the City of Greater Geraldton.

The NAR has a diverse mix of land use including agriculture, urban, industrial, mining and reserves.

For information about national land use visit the Australian Collaborative Land Use and Management Program (ACLUMP) website.

Download a copy of the national land use map.

Share This